DRAFT ROUND 1

FAIRLINGTON GLEN COUNCIL OF CO-OWNERS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES Fairlington Community Center November 7, 2018

ATTENDEES: Charlie Robbins (President), William Layer (Vice President), Maynard Dixon (Treasurer), Bill Worsley (Secretary), Lee Henry (At-Large Member), Candace Lewis (Cardinal Management), and approximately 18 co-owners.

CALL TO ORDER AND INTRODUCTION OF THE BOARD

The president called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m. It was established that a quorum (37.697%), defined as at least 25%, was present by proxy, electronic vote and in person. The board was introduced.

APPOINTMENT OF THE PARLIAMENTARIAN

Maynard Dixon was appointed parliamentarian. Robert's Rules of Order would be followed.

PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING

The president reported that the notice of the annual meeting of the Fairlington Glen Council of Co-Owners was mailed on or about October 22, 2018, to all co-owners of record in accordance with the Virginia Condominium Act.

SELECTION OF INSPECTORS OF THE ELECTION

Susan Hunchar and Lori Derkay were appointed Inspectors of the election.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The president reported that the Glen had stayed on budget and has continued to build reserves. He recognized the contributions of Lee Henry, Bill Worsley, Thora Stanwood, the court representatives, Patrick Murray, Barbara Dean, Zack Parsons, Monica Wiedemann, Will Smith, Greg Lukmire, Alison Trimble, Jay Yianilos, management agent Candace Lewis, and on-site employees Maria Castro and Nelson Ordonez.

2019 BUDGET PRESENTATION

The treasurer summarized the board's proposed budget for 2019 and explained why he believes the Glen should continue its progress toward fully funded reserves. The president thanked Margaret Windus for her role in developing the Glen's plans for building up reserves and establishing a sound budgeting process.

PRESENTATION OF BOARD CANDIDATES

The president named the candidates for the three vacant board positions: T. J. Doyle, Jeremy Wiedemann, and himself.

VOTE ON 2019 BUDGET, CANDIDATES and 2018 MINUTES

The ballots were collected. and the Inspectors of the election retired to the corridor to count ballots.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

Landscape chair Barbara Dean reported that the landscape committee has a new co-chair, Zack Parsons, and that the Glen was on budget for landscaping.

Jay Yianilos, who prepares the Glen's newsletter, said that he welcomes any information for the newsletter that might be of interest to the community.

OLD BUSINESS

None.

VOTE ON THE 2019 BUDGET, CANDIDATES AND THE 2017 MINUTES

The president announced the results of the vote for the 2019 budget, board of directors and approval of the 2017 annual meeting minutes.

- 1) The 2019 budget was approved by a vote of 34.229% of the voting interest (91% of votes cast).
- 2) T.J. Doyle was elected to a three-year term on the board by a vote of 33.48%% of the voting interest (87% of votes cast). Jeremy Wiedemann was elected to a three-year term on the board by a vote of 34.85% of the voting interest (92% of votes cast). Charlie Robbins was elected to a one-year term on the board by a vote of 33.21% of the voting interest (86% of votes cast).
- 3) The minutes of the 2017 annual meeting were approved by a vote of 37.866% of the voting interest (99% of votes cast).

The meeting was adjourned at 7:48 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Bill Worsley Secretary